LW Mag and Monster Energy King of the Whip 2018

King of the Whip

SA’s top MX and FMX riders battled head-to-head for the 2018 #KingoftheWhip title. With some of the most insane and biggest whips ever seen on African soil.
The King of the Whip Best Whip competition was held at Biker’s Warehouse on 24th February 2018.

Dallan Goldman Rules FMX and Whip

The young South African FMX star through himself sideways all night, putting huge pressure on the rest of the field. He has been spending long hours on the bike getting ready for big shows, like Ultimate X, coming up later in the year. That hard work paid off with the win at the King of the Whip.

Check out the Video

The event was amazing, but if you missed it, the video will give you a taste of the biggest whips on African soil. 


1st – Dallan Goldman
2nd – Grant Frerichs
3rd – Alastair Sayer

Get the full story here: http://lwmag.co.za/king-whip-2018-cro…

Filmed and edited by Obsession Media House.

Brought to you by LW Mag and Monster Energy in association with PlayStation, Motul, Dunlop, EVS and Just1.

MX Dune Mayhem with Darryn Durham & Caleb Tennant

In the build up to this weekend’s, Supercross Africa, at Loftus, I got to go hang with Darryn Durham and Caleb Tennant, in the Atlantis Dunes on Sunday. We had 4×4’s, bikes, cold beers, boerie rolls and an insane view of Cape Town and Table Mountain. The boys were killing it and I may have gotten too close for a couple of shots. So sit back and enjoy the action, while getting your froth on for Supercross on Saturday!

Monster Energy MX Nationals Finals 2014

Syringa Park, considered the home of Motocross in Gauteng Province due to it’s long standing history of dirt bike racing, dating back to the late 1960’s, was given the opportunity to host the Monster Energy TRP Distributors South Africa Womza Motocross National Championship Final Round at this both demanding and spectacular venue. Now we look forward to 01 November and the Monster Energy Supercross at Loftus Versveld.

1 3 Liam Botha
2 60 Keagan Hanekom
3 44 Tristan Ryder Durow

1 9 Chase Hanekom
2 199 Wian du Plooy
3 48 Nate McLellan

1 99 Christiaan Cilliers
2 6 Jonathan Mlimi
3 122 Camden McLellan

1 737 Slade Smith
2 58 Cameron Durow
3 20 Cayle Dormehl

1 16 Justin Thompson
2 29 Janes van Sandwyk
3 737 Slade Smith

Grand Masters
1 2 Rod Bergstrom

1 2 Terence Monk
2 4 Glen Hermon
3 219 Adam Rodger

1 76 Ian Topliss
2 25 Roger Bergstrom
3 10 Marc Ansley