Feel the Pain – Billabong XXL Wipeout of the Year Award Nominees

Probably the most dubious award on the planet really! You win, but you actually lost, along with a whole lot of suffering and punishment. Some down right nasty entries this year and the top 5 were always going to be absolute nightmare wipeouts in giant waves.

All five nominees for the 2014 Wipeout of the Year Award are presented for your review. Featuring Shawn Dollar, Alex Martins, Jamie MItchell, Alain Riou and Koa Rothman. A category in the 2014 Billabong XXL Global Big Wave Awards, coming May 2. For more info see the event website at www.BillabongXXL.com.